RSS Feed

Down One

Posted on

My “Patch Work” is done. Patch’s struggles ended on Sunday. He wanted to go to The Stitchery until the very end.

Patch Discovers The Stitchery Mirror August 2009

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

21 responses »

  1. Leslie in Austin

    I am so sorry, MB. Patch sure was a handsome dog. And what a sweet face! Losing our animal babes completely sucks, doesn’t it?

    Reply
  2. Oh I am so sorry Mary Beth. You know you made his life so beautiful and you can be certain he was grateful and happy to be part of your family. I think you were all blessed to have found each other. Take Care Ann

    Reply
  3. I’m so sorry for your loss. Each of you added much to the other’s life.

    Reply
  4. I’m so sorry your sweet patches is gone. I’m sure you will keep him with you in your heart and you will feel close to him, especially in the Stitchery.

    Reply
  5. My deepest condolences on Patch’s passing. He is resting comfortably, and knew a loving, compassionate home for his senior days.

    Reply
  6. Patch took good care of his human til the very end, oh, didn’t he just? I admit, this post made me a weepy. I’m so very sorry for your loss.

    Reply
  7. That is very sad. You will miss him.

    Reply
  8. Oh, how sad! You did so much for him and did the right thing to love him and make him comfortable right to the end. Hugs to you!

    Reply
  9. It’s so difficult to lose our fur children. I’m so sorry. Cyber hugs.

    Reply
  10. Such a sweet boy. I’m sure you miss him terribly.

    Reply
  11. I’m sorry to hear that your beloved Patch has passed on.

    Reply
  12. Such a cute dog! I’m really, really sorry.

    Reply
  13. My sincere condolences for your loss. :(

    Reply
  14. I am so sorry about your lovely doggy passing, but I am happy for him that he had you and your love in his last days.

    Reply
  15. I’m so sorry, MB. May he rest in peace and may your heart heal soon.

    Reply
  16. Rest in peace dear Patch.

    I’m tearing up and I didn’t even know him. Hugs to you and Gaely.

    Reply
  17. You gave that doggy a lot of love; I’m sure he was happier with you than he’d ever been. You did a marvelous thing for him…

    Reply
  18. So sorry to hear this. I know how hard it is to lose a furry friend. You’re in my thoughts.

    Reply
  19. Mary Beth, I am just catching up on blog-reading and found your posts on Patch.

    I’m so sorry to hear about the loss of your dog. I know what you mean about the importance of spending time with him at the end. I spent the last weeks of my cat’s life mostly sitting on the couch with her. Got nothing done but I would not trade that time for anything.

    Patch was lucky to have you.

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 317 other followers

