RSS Feed

Gaely GoLightly

The Queen and her Court

The Queen and her Court

December 10, 2012, Gaely turned 14. Finally :) I’ve been saying she was 14 for the past number of years but I found her AKC registration papers the other day. So I need to set the record straight. Here she is two years ago still acting like a puppy at 12.

"Going to Ground" Is Hard Work, But Someone's Got to Do It

“Going to Ground” Is Hard Work, But Someone’s Got to Do It

Now, I am going into the sewing room and every hour or so she will come and stare at me, wishing I would feed/let her out/take a walk/get her the dog friend of her dreams.

The animals consult on what they are going to do next

The animals consult on what they are going to do next

I wish I could get her the dog friend of her dreams. It would be a 14 year old, submissive, gentleman Scotty who obeys the whims of his Westie girl and loves and respects Cats. Always.

See why there’s only one dog in this house?

So how did Gaely celebrate her 14th birthday? She used Martini’s cat door to take herself for TWO walks sometime after midnight. Here’s Martini sitting on a stool in the house, looking out her door.

Martini's favorite place

Martini’s favorite place

And here is Martini exiting the house via her cat door.

Martini going out her door

Martini going out her door

How did my 17 pound Westie fit through that door????

Yup, Westies are stubborn, determined and almost always get what they want :)

That famous Westie Tongue!

That famous Westie Tongue!

Happy Birthday, my 14 year old (that’s 84 in human years) BFF!!!

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

5 responses »

  1. Would she be interested in a little Welsh Corgi named Griffen? 11 years old, somewhat playful at times, but quite satisfied lying around keeping an eye on whatever I’m up to…

    Reply
  2. I think even if Gaely had the perfect Gentleman Scottie as a companion, she would tire of sharing. Especially sharing her human! Our Tribe regularly has this issue – and I have pointed out several times that Mom’s lap is NOT getting any wider, though they ask otherwise….

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 317 other followers

