RSS Feed

KwikSew 2740 OOP

Turtlenecks. I love them for layering in the winter and KS 2740 has been my go-to pattern. I wanted one made of the sleeve fabric of the Vogue 8778 tunic that just came off the sewing machine.

Top Front

Top Back

Just as I went to take these shots a ferocious wind storm blew up and my camera decided to FAIL at point and shoot.

OK, multiple shots later and let’s pretend it’s an “art shoot” for now. I’ll have to relearn all the manual settings (ha)

Top and Tunic

KwikSew 2740 is another pattern that has had a long life and I see that it is no longer listed in the active patterns at the KwikSew.McCalls.com website but is still offered for sale by other resellers and ebay. It’s worth chasing down for close fitting turtleneck tops.

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

17 responses »

  1. I love the top picture. Really cool. xo

    Reply
  2. Mary Beth, love both the tops. I love the turtleneck!! It goes perfect with the outfit. Also love the Vogue pattern. Absolutely spectacular and and welcome back.

    Reply
  3. Your tops are wonderful. I like your “art” shot, too!

    Reply
  4. PS. Don’t you ever have a bad hair day?

    Reply
  5. I like the Art Photo Shoot!! cute top, too!!

    Reply
  6. Great looking tops and your hair is so nice :)

    Reply
  7. Mary Beth I love it when you wear your hair long. So feminine

    Reply
  8. Both this top and the very colorful sweater knit look great, as do you!!

    Reply
  9. I think you are amazing! ..and is is your sewing. I never fail to be inspired by you <3

    Reply
  10. Happy Christmas Mary Beth. Good to see you back.

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 319 other followers

