RSS Feed

Shirred Turtleneck CJ #226

Shirred Turtleneck

Finished this last night, cut the same sizes, 14 on top and 16 through the hips, as the gray non-stretch 2×2 rib I showed you last weekend. I shortened the sleeves one inch this time around.

The fabric makes all the difference in the world in this pattern. This time I used a Malden Mills 2 way athletic stretch fabric and it is much tighter than I usually wear my clothes. I’ll have to get used to the feel of it. I think this fast and easy top will look good under a jacket or coat.

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

2 responses »

  1. That is such a beautiful color on you. It looks pretty by itself, but will be super under a jacket also. Nice sewing!

    Reply
  2. What an unusual idea. It will look lovely under a jacket or cardigan. And the colour really suits you.

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 321 other followers

