RSS Feed

Finished Anorak -Onion 1045-

Posted on

Finished

You may note that the hem does not contain elastic as I planned to do per the pattern suggestions. It is serged, turned and top stitched. I figured I’m round enough from the back view without elastic to emphasize it :)

Finished Back

I have finally figured out Flikr and WordPress.com. I changed my WordPress password a number of weeks ago and apparently just now Flikr has figured that out. It wanted my attention!

As an admin and member of The Sewing Divas on WordPress.com I’ve seen thousands of spam attacks attached to the photos uploaded into the WordPress.com media library. I am now deleting all my Stitchery photos from that library, I don’t want that happening here in my little blog! Sorry for all the computer whining, I have spent too many years fixing computer stuff on the job to put up with it on something I do for fun!

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

7 responses »

  1. MB, this is really perfect. Practical, comfortable, useful and really handsome. (OMG…I think I just described the perfect man!)

    Reply
  2. Very nice, Marybeth. You’ll wear this a lot and not just gardening. It’s a perfect throw on for spin

    Reply
  3. I LOVE IT! (your stitching is always so perfect!)

    Reply
  4. Very nice!!!!

    Reply
  5. Silk-lined garden gear! Wonderful – when you’re crawling around in the cold mud, a little luxury is just the thing. Love it.

    Reply
  6. Great sewn and luxurious lined anorak for your gardening work.

    Reply
  7. This is so very nice! Love it.

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 317 other followers

