RSS Feed

Cabbage Ravisher Caught!

Posted on

I’ve had very bad luck with computers and internet lately. In fact I’m totally burned out and in spite of being on the very edge, I’m still stubbornly trying to fix things. Now I’m fixing things the repair guys messed up.

OK, I’ll spare you all the major whine brewing in my soul and tell you that we have finally captured the critter that has been eating the cabbages in the garden. And she sleeps in my bed every night.

(These are pictures from last summer)

Gaely in the Garden 2012

Sigh, so cute

Yes, Gaely GoLightly is the prime suspect.

How could that sweet, innocent looking dog be our cabbage ravisher? Any why???? Who knows.

Since we have prevented her access to the garden by blocking off the porch stairs,

Gaely Guarding 2012

not one cabbage has been chomped.

Who Ate the Cabbage Last Night?

I sure hope May is an easier month. I could use some smooth sailing!

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

12 responses »

  1. Poor you and poor GG. xo (We can only let our lot in the garden area when we are there otherwise they dig and roots and mud!)

    Reply
  2. and EAT roots and mud I mean.!

    Reply
  3. Wowsers … dogs eating grass or carrotts is one thing, but I have never heard of them eating cabbage! Maybe she wantws cole slaw? LOL!

    Reply
  4. those must be some really tasty cabbages!

    Reply
  5. Her chin hair does look a bit….. cabbage colored!

    Reply
  6. In some ways that’s really funny. Not as far as you’re concerned but still funny!

    Reply
  7. Does Gaely have some labrador retriever in her? The labs would eat anything. Hoover, OTOH, is the pickiest eater I know!

    Reply
  8. My pugs love cabbage. I suspect they’d be right there with Gaely, munhcing away, given half a chance.

    Reply
  9. My dogs love cabbage. If I let Lily in the garden with me, she will try to sneak off and eat the cabbages or brussel sprouts or brocolli.

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 322 other followers

