RSS Feed

Internet Searches: old women in leggings

Posted on

What Da Ya Know

I check my statistics on WordPress’s admin page and there I find the search terms people have used that has brought them to my blog. It lets me know what people are interested in. You all check your stats, don’t you?

Well, this search term I didn’t really want to know about: old women in leggings

Close Up

I guess I should be a good sport. But ewwwww.

There’s creepy folks out there who are NOT interested in sewing their own leggings or embellishing their boring linen summer dresses but I didn’t want to know about these idiots people. Now these shots are getting hit regularly and maybe I’ll have to hide it from public viewing.

Kinda funny, though, in a sad sort of way.

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

24 responses »

  1. Hi Mary Beth, this title had me laughing loudly! Love the pics too, great idea!!!

    Reply
  2. You are a better sport than I am. I tried to change the post, rename the images, etc etc., and short of deleting it appears I’m stuck being found for an even less desirable search term. I hadn’t thought to poke fun at it instead! Good show, friend :)

    Reply
    • Google Reader shows the original post for years! I have heard at least 3 years for one person. Maybe when Reader shuts down you’ll get some peace? Hoping.

      Reply
  3. Maybe the folks looking for ‘old women in leggings’ are themselves women of a certain age trying to see if the fashion police really allow them to dress in trendy fashions? Looking for style ideas themselves? Just maybe? :-)

    Reply
  4. I always get things about large thighs, butts, black women and pantyhose. Heh.

    Reply
    • Hearing this makes me want to go completely outrageously mockingly wild. I won’t b/c there is some self restraint left in me, but I’ll have steam coming out my ears for a while, Renee

      Reply
  5. LOL. One of my sewing/blogging friends posted, one summer day, a post titled “H*t H*t H*t!” because it was, well, an extremely warm day. (I added the asterisks you won’t have the same problem.) Boy, did that bring in the weirdo hits.

    Reply
  6. Maybe not weird? Maybe some mature ladies wanting to know if it is still cool to wear leggings at their age?

    Reply
  7. I never thought of looking! I like your attitude! Besides what else could you do? No matter what we do somebody will look at it in a different way.

    Reply
  8. They should google “classy”, I’d bet your blog would come up then too.

    Reply
  9. Oh wow, that would be scary. I don’t think I would want to know

    Reply
  10. OMG. Had to check mine. T*ght B*tt. That is what I get for trying to perfect my jeans fitting. LOL

    Reply
  11. That is sooo sad Mary Beth. If I could get such stunning leggings I would wear them too. What is happening in the world that they don’t acknowledge us for what we really are- beautiful, wise, role models, wonderful grandparents I can rant on and on. The world will be dismal place without us.

    Reply
  12. You made the leggings? Amazing! To be fair I might google ‘middle aged women leggings’ if I wanted to see if I could manage the look. Note the ‘middle aged’ despite the fact that I am nearly 60! Still not sure though. I was thinking footless tights and skirts? It is still so cold in the UK. Ignore the wierdos. They are always with us, and carry on producing your wonderful blog.

    Reply
  13. Hahahahahahaha! OMGosh. If it helps, I’ve gotten searches for “Elderly lady Shirtmaker tutorials New York ” LOL!

    Reply
  14. Oh! this made me LOL – the mind boggles at who’s out there!! I’m off to check mine!

    Reply
  15. that’s one of the funniest things I have read for a while – sort of pathetlcally sad at the same time. Anyway, I love those leggings (what does that make me, I wonder lol’s)

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 322 other followers

