RSS Feed

Vogue 8915 New Top

Posted on

Orange Front
Finished this top today in a well-aged cotton sateen.
Orange Back
I cut a medium through the shoulders to the bottom of the armscye and flared out to an XXL at the hips. I lengthened it to the length of the XXL and made a 1.5″ hem
Front
I was hoping that the medium size would cover my bra straps but no, the neckline is open to the top of my shoulder bones. This design calls for pretty bra straps.
Neckline
I like how easy it is to sew up though and even might make a third version in linen again, it’s so enjoyable to wear.

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

10 responses »

  1. I love the top but I especially love your hair!

    Reply
  2. Pretty top! Love that fabric.

    Reply
  3. Very pretty top! Much nicer fit in the shoulders, and looks like through the torso as well. Beautiful fabric.

    Reply
  4. That’s a very pretty top, and looks super with the pants. A good pairing.

    Reply
  5. yes!! It is super with those pants, and the colors are vibrant.

    Reply
  6. Very cute! I’d wear that in a hearbeat, and the colors are great. I always have that brastrap thing too, but that’s one of my favorite necklines. Oh well, I see everyone else’s brastraps all the time (seems like it anyway.) :)

    Reply
  7. Wow Mary Beth, that looks terrific. The saturated colours really suit you, and go really well with the new pants, which look terrific with it. Looks like a pattern that is going to get good use, and is now personalised just as you want it. Looking forward to seeing the next! :-)

    Reply
  8. So pretty Mary Beth! I love this style also, but have to watch out for wide necklines with my narrow shoulders.

    Reply
  9. Pretty top and perfect print.

    Reply
  10. Gorgeous!

    And the top is pretty, too! :)

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 319 other followers

