RSS Feed

More V8915 Tops

Posted on

Pattern perfected I have been sewing up casual sets for daily wear. This pattern is simply too easy to sew and uses 1 to 1.5 yards of fabric depending on the width.

Japanese Cotton left over from making my husband’s kimono a few years ago. Hmmm, the photos over there are better pictures.

Japanese Cotton, Belt is made from the wrong side

The belt is made from the wrong side of the fabric as is the Kimono for my husband. He loves blue.

Back of the Japanese Cotton

More cotton tops from fabric purchased years ago while in Paducha, KY, at the Quilt Show when I and Diane Tatara worked the Wild Ginger booth together. I’ve been waiting for the right pattern to come along

2 more

The green one is a print of olive fruits and leaves on a lime green background and the other is a Dutch Wax print (my fav, I could look at it all day)

Here’s the back. I didn’t get the swags to met exactly perfectly but I can live with it (I think). I don’t want OCD to take over!
dutch wax back

The garment had to be pieced because I only bought 1.5 yards and it was very narrow

100_3835

The patch is difficult to see under the arm and in this snazzy print. I have more to show but that will be another post

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

4 responses »

  1. Great to have such a pattern that sews up easily. Those special fabrics make a nice set of tops.

    Reply
  2. You have such an eye for interesting prints. I love these tops!

    Reply
  3. Wow! This top looks very interesting, love this printed so nice, and of course, the other two tops are beautiful too, but my absolute favorite is the first one.

    Reply
  4. I can see you have been busy while I was away! All the tops look great, but the african print one is superb. I bet it really lifts your mood when you wear it. I’ve got some african prints, been saving them in my stash for years, and I always assumed they would become a quilt, or maybe a skirt, but the top looks really great, and I could be tempted…… mmmmmmm!

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 321 other followers

