RSS Feed

A Book & A Poll (Bell, Book and Candle)

Posted on

I just added this quote to my signature line at PR.com and in researching the source found a book that calls  to me (secret wanna-be research librarian) Amazon for less than $10 (remember to click back on your browser orrrr you can open this link in a new window by right clicking on the link)
 
Costly thy habit as thy purse can buy,
But not express’d in fancy; rich, not gaudy;
For the apparel oft proclaims the man.

William Shakespeare, “Hamlet”, Act 1 scene 3
Greatest English dramatist & poet (1564 – 1616)

Here’s the first part of the paragraph that I finally edited out (I can control my tongue, I can control my tongue):

Beware
Of entrance to a quarrel; but being in,
Bear’t that the opposed may beware of thee.
Give every man thy ear, but few thy voice;
Take each man’s censure, but reserve thy judgment.

 
About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

One response »

  1. Old Bill could say it like no one else.

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

