RSS Feed

Machine Knitting Seminars

Posted on

For inspiration and learning, yarn sources and new friends, going to a seminar can’t be beat. But this year my two favorites are having their seminars on the same days.

I am a traveller, if I want to go somewhere I jump into my hybrid car and boogy, usually alone (maybe I am a hermit) but this year I have been dragging my feet. But Look at what is going on out there and soon!

September 14, 15 and 16:

Grand Rapids Area Machine Knitters Club is having their seminar at the wonderful Calvin College location where it was held last year. Great teachers, great hotel, great food, great fashion show and simply great folks. Ohhh, I don’t want to miss this one after all.

But….

September 15 and 16:

This is the last year Bonnie Triola, a MK designer, source for fabulous yarns and a great supportive person in my KMing adventure, is having her final seminar.

Last year I was able to do both seminars and go to the Novi Sewing Expo. Sigh. How can I be in two places at once?

Both seminars have teachers from whom I want and neeeeeed to take classes.

Better pray on this.

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

One response »

  1. Hello Fellow Machine Knitter!

    I’ve just dusted off my knitting machine and got it working again after eight years in hibernation!

    Come and visit me over at my blog and we can compare our progress!!

    Deb the Brit

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

