RSS Feed

So Many New Visitors

I’m glad you’ve come and so I’ll give you a link to what The Stitchery really is. Here’s the starting post, This is my personal world, my own space.

Please come by again. Pull up a chair, have a cup of tea and pass some pleasant time. I’d love to show you what you’d like to see. Just let me know what interests you. And please feel free to add a link to your own blog or website when you leave a comment.

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

8 responses »

  1. How cool that you have your own sewing house! If I’m not mistaken, Lois Erickson had one as well!

    Someday, I’d like to buy a place that has a mother-in-law’s quarters, carriage house, or casita in the back that I can use for this purpose. Something with plumbing so I can play with dye or whatever else strikes my fancy.

    Reply
  2. This post has been removed by a blog administrator.

    Reply
  3. Hi Mary Beth

    Thank you so much for inviting us into you sewing home – it’s absoluetely brilliant – something to aspire to. By way of introduction, my name is Ruth and I live in Wellington, the capital city of New Zealand. I love to sew, and mainly sew for myself and my three year old son, but truthfully don’t get a lot of sewing done because I work as a Strategy Manager for the government agency that invests most of New Zealand’s science and research money. I love my job, but do wish that I had more time to sew. I have followed you here from the other sewing site because I have been very saddened by the loss of many of the people whom I really admired for their incredible knowledge and generosity at sharing that knowledge,and I became somewhat alarmed at the tone of the message boards. At firt I dismissed some of my alacrity as being cultural difference, assumed that I was missing something, but I have come to realise that unfriendly and barbed comments are not the norm. I mostly lurked there rather than posting, mainly because of time constraints, but also because I didn’t fancy opening myself up to criticism when I was trying to be helpful. So thank you for inviting me to your wam and welcoming sewing home. I for one have always appreciated yours (and others)wisdom and it is nice to know that you are still willing to open your home to sewers.

    thanks

    Ruth

    Reply
  4. This post has been removed by a blog administrator.

    Reply
  5. This post has been removed by the author.

    Reply
  6. I am deleting all references to a very unpleasant situation. Please don’t take it personally. I do appreciate all the comments from souls throughout the world. Please feel free to comments here again if you are so moved.

    I want to turn away from ugliness.

    I wish I could edit comments but I can’t.

    Ah, well. Time to move on. There’s so much to do!

    Reply
  7. Hello Ruth! Glad to see you. I’m leaving your comment because it’s a very nice introduction and doesn’t go into unpleasant details. Let’s have some fun!

    Reply
  8. I agree with you MB. Life is too short, right? I’m glad to have this blog on my list of must-reads!!

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

