RSS Feed

Whew. Now what?

I have done as much as I can remember to do to return this blog to the state before the template blew out.

It’s taken my knitting and sewing time to fix it. Bleh. But I have this great gif to put into the Machine Knitters Ring except I don’t know how to do it.
machknit_0

I’ll keep trying, though. That’s my nature. I found it as an icon for the machine knitters webring but it was actually knitting! Here, it’s not. Oh poo.

Oh boy, I did it! You can see it in action below above the Machine Knitters Webring table. In the process I’ve discovered ImageShack a picture hosting site. I uploaded the gif, cut and pasted ImageShack’s code for websites into the template and Wa-La!

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

2 responses »

  1. Hi Mary Beth-thank you for your kind comment on my blog.

    I have often thought I would love to sew too-make my own shirts at least. Alas, I already have loads to do and I think John would freak at the thought of a material stash as well. 😉

    Reply
  2. Welcome to machine knitting! 🙂

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

