RSS Feed

New Sewing Blogs

I am glad to see others are starting to to do sewing blogs. I’ve added a few of the newer-to-me blogs in my links.

While we don’t always have the same dialog as a message board I like the ability to see what others are taking the time to write about. It seems far more informative than a message board, to me, anyway.

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

4 responses »

  1. O.K. I don’t know whether to thank you not about the new links! I love reading everyone elses blogs and am so impressed with what everyone does (even newbie sewers, it’s such a big step to lay yourself out there for everyone to watch you learn).

    BUT….I really need to get some sewing done! Really, how am I supposed to do that with all the reading out there! 🙂

    Reply
  2. You added me! (doing my best Sally Field). I’m honored. I have to agree with the above comment from Alisabenay… this could get dangerous. But, you’re right that it’s actually quicker and easier than message boards to keep up with people whose work and lives you want to keep up with. I might totally miss your last weeks post somewhere, but I can always come to your blog and catch up.

    Reply
  3. I dunno…I DO like reading sewing blogs, but I miss the “right now” aspect of message board interactions and the ability to have a “conversation”. Posting a comment on a blog just seems so impersonal somehow…like a one-sided conversation…kinda goes nowhere! I guess I’m thinking that blogs and message boards both have their pros and cons and I just want the best of both worlds! 🙂

    Reply
  4. Yeah, I know what you mean, bellaleigh, it kind of leaves me hollow, but then I get all excited when the writer acknowledges by answering and picking up the thread. Easily amused, I guess 🙂

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

