RSS Feed

Knittin To It Knit Club Presents Lily Chin!

Ah, I know, I know, I should be writing about the knitting seminar in St Louis, but I’m trying to finish the shirt. I will get there, I promise!

In the meantime click on the underlined title to go to the Club’s home page.

More about Lily Chin!

In the meantime there is a wonderful group of machine knitters in Chicago area, the Knittin To It Knit Club. And they are having a seminar with the fabulous Lily Chin on November 11th and 12th. Ms. Chin will present on handknitting on Saturday, the 11th and on machine knitting on Sunday, the 12th.

A registration form for the seminar is available at the club’s website. It’s the second link on the home page, “Registration Forms” Pamela Huang is the President of the club and can be contacted through email if you’d like to attend: PamHuang@aolcom.

Now, I can’t tell you all how nice, how deeply nice and caring the KTIK members that I met were. I simply felt adopted, taken in, counseled and cared for. Mary Slattery is the Vice President of the club and I’m so grateful to her for her guidance during the seminar and encouragement in “gettin’ to it” on the knitting machines. I wish I lived in Chicago! What a great group of people!

I’d love to go to this seminar but with the Fall sales trips that take either just my husband or both of us out of town almost every weekend it is hard to add yet another trip.

I’ll just have to pray on it, eh?

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

So, What Do You Think?

