RSS Feed

Pro-Woven Fusible Interfacing~SewExciting!

This is Pro-Woven Fusible interfacing from Pam Erny of http://sewexciting.blogspot.com, and also http://Off-the-Cuff-Style.blogspot.com. If you are making tailored dress shirts you need to give this source a serious test.

prowoven.jpg

The shiny side is the adhesive. The adhesive is rolled on so the adhesive solidly covers the fabric. No bumps, and no prewashing necessary.

When you use your rotary cutter you’ll hear the satisfying sound of thread being cut through. It lifts cleanly off the cutting board and is very easy to work.

It is a professional level product so you do need to apply lots of moisture and press hard for 20 seconds, let dry, turn over and repeat. I did discover that my clamshell press has cold spot, Uh-Oh! And I learned to spot fuse the interfacing in place before I put the pieces on the steam press but the result is the best fuse I’ve ever had with any product. And I’ve ripped out more fusibles than I’ve left in a garment.

Great printed instructions are included in your shipment and are found on the sewexciting blogspot, as well.

It’s worth it if you’re a shirt maker. Ahhhh, just the right crispness for collars and cuffs! Finally I’m happy with the elements of the shirt-to-be.

crisp.jpg

Be sure to save the contact information so you can locate Pam when you realize that you need a professional quality interfacing fast. I ordered on a Friday afternoon, changed my “ship to address”, and had the interfacing on my cutting table by Monday. Wow! That’s the best possible customer service I’ve ever had with internet ordering!

The physical location and business name is
Fashion Sewing Supply
12901 North Road
Alden, NY 14004
United States
716-432-0221
Sew_Exciting@yahoo.com

I’m very happy with what I’ve seen so far and am expecting another shipment in today containing Pam’s Pro-Sheer and Pro-Weft along with some of the marking pencils.

Next entry, Thanksgiving internet holiday traffic and Blogger permitting, will be a tutorial on to how to properly develop and install a front placket for a dress shirt.

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

7 responses »

  1. Thanks MB for sharing your new interfacing source.
    It is always such a pleasure to work with the right equipment.

    Reply
  2. Thanks Mary Beth. I just placed an order!

    Pam

    Reply
  3. Pam: I would love to know how it works for your projects! Do you have a website or blog or can you post back here? I’m pretty “taken” with this fusible.

    Reply
  4. Thanks, MB for tracking down this source and posting.

    Reply
  5. Pingback: Collar Stand Drafted and Cut « The Stitchery

  6. Howdy! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog.
    Is it difficult to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but
    I can figure things out pretty quick. I’m thinking about making my own but I’m
    not sure where to begin. Do you have any ideas or suggestions?
    Many thanks

    Reply
    • Hi Val: I used wordpress.com because I did not want a website. You should google your questions, there’s plenty of info out there already. Good luck and entertain your audience

      Reply

So, What Do You Think?

