RSS Feed

RTW Shirt Collars and Stand

bcbg.jpg
Here is a collar shape similar to the shape I used for a tie made with a Windsor Knot but the stripes on the collar band drives me nuts! BCBG Shirt for $19.99 At Overstocks.com. I don’t like the width of the collar. I like my proportions better. You will have to decide what is best for the tie for which you are designing.

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

2 responses »

  1. Maybe this is a silly question – but those stripes on the band that curve down and bug you so much…? Won’t they be completely hidden by the tie anyway?

    Reply
  2. Mary Beth, I admire your tenacity at matching the pattern at the seamline as well … It is the little details like those that elevate homesewn to custome tailored. I only hope mine turn out half as nice as this one!

    We really need to get together and have a sewing vacation, you and I!

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

