RSS Feed

Vogue 8146

Posted on

V8146

I am going to do a test garment from this pattern out of wool blend boucle

100_0175
in prep for cutting into the heavy silk tweed I posted two days ago.

100_0167

I do like the Artful Dodger Cape Jacket on the GorgeousThings cutting table today but I’m afraid, unlike Ann, I don’t have the shoulder width to carry off the design. It will be interesting to see where the fullness falls and how these two patterns compare.

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

4 responses »

  1. That pattern says Audrey Hepburn to me. I can’t wait to see it sewn up!

    Reply
  2. Looks like a good pattern choice for the silk tweed.

    Reply
  3. Very Hepburn indeed! Classy jacket. So, the next question is, will you make the dress, too?

    Reply
  4. Very nice choice. I’m excited to see this progress.

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

