RSS Feed

Pret-A-Porter at Phildar

Rustique and Bucolique Collections

I hope you all can gain access to this page. You may have to register with the site but it’s painless. Need English? right click in the header of the page and go down to “Page Info” where’s there’s an option to “translate to English”.

There’s some interesting details in the clothes (click on pix on the left to change views) like the gathers in the godets of the skirt, the first in the Bucolique Collection. The skirt body is strictly “vee’d” and the godets are parallelograms, trapezoids to be more clear, not triangles.

The page gives you a magnifying glass as you move over the garment, too.

Enjoy this Phildar site. I think it’s fresh and fun.

___________________________________________

The hemline of the dress turned out to be a bit short for the high heels I had chosen so now it’s a flat or flatter shoe I need.

I’m off on a shoe buying trip today. I have a very hard time with shoes so I’m going to try to find shoes that I can (1) wear all evening and (2) won’t result in a broken something or me unceremoniously falling down (it’s happened :o).

I don’t know what I’ll do with the Westie Extraordinaire: leave her shut in the house or take her with? The weather is cold so she wouldn’t be in jeopardy in the car but who can shop when there’s an animal in the car!!!???!!! Ah well, I’m back to life as a single person…Huspartner is driving to Boston today and I’m spoiled since he’s been home these past two months.

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

5 responses »

  1. Shoe shopping … what fun! Mat we request a final picture with you all done up before you go?

    Reply
  2. Maybe a lower heeled shoe will be better since you’ll be dancing. I hope you find something that you like!

    Reply
  3. I wouldn’t take her. Some animal rights acti-
    vist is likely to report you regardless of her
    not being in harms way!

    Reply
  4. I ‘ve found Phildar’s site just a few months ago; you’re right, it’s well worth visiting!

    Reply
  5. Okay. I read the Blog, Nice site I found and I bookmarked the site… Plan on coming back later to spend a little time there.

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

