RSS Feed

Glenoit!

My friend Els helped me remember the manufacturer of that fabulous coat fabric: Glenoit!

Wazoodle still has a few yards of the pattern that Els had purchased.

It is a wonderful fabric and very warm, fine stuff!

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

4 responses »

  1. Maybe not for long … HA! Maybe this will be a fleece that the rest of the family will leave for me! I have yet to sew up any fleece for me in the 3 years of buying it!

    Reply
  2. I never thought that this zigzag pile fabric is considered a fleece fabric. But I do not own one single fleece garment nor have I ever bought fleece. The only fleece things I have are 2 cheap blankets which are in the car trunk for emergency needs.
    Lorna you will like the fabric, mine still needs to be transformed into a cardigan .

    Reply
  3. Glenoit uses a different type of machinery for their fabrics – nothing like the equipment at Malden used for fleece. Glenoit makes what is called ‘sliver knit’and it’s special for their pile fabrics. They make a lof of faux furs as well.
    I think you are right Els, its not fleece. But it is yummy, soft, and warm~

    Reply
  4. just have to add to Georgene:
    and amazing 🙂

    oooooohhhhmmmmm I don’t need more fabric ooooohhhhmmmm

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

