RSS Feed

Secret Weapon: Chapter 2

Lorna of NewmansNeedle blog and I were discussing things Irish today. I haven’t been feeling particularily inspired to write for either this blog or TheSewingDivas lately, maybe because I’m not ready quite yet to unveil the jacket I’ve been altering and maybe because I have had some stomach problems lately but I found the packaging for my very favorite Secret Weapon…and they are from a company in Ireland.

I took that as a push from my favorite future seer and vibe reader, Madame LaZonga, that I should pass on the good news to those readers who might have the same problem

UnderCover Comfy Straps!

Since I bought these to wear with the Silk Satin Fur Ball Gown I’ve been wearing them every day and for the first time in my life I haven’t been prompted every half hour to drag my bra straps back up onto my shoulders.

What a relief! Now I can sew uninterrupted 🙂 Wonder if that has anything to do with my more easy going attitude lately…(HusPartner would probably laugh at that last statement, LOL)

I found these at a high end lingerie store but now that I know about them, gee, I think they should be available everywhere. I mean, really, I can’t be the only woman with this problem!!

Thanks, http://www.Undercover.ie!

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

3 responses »

  1. From Irish to bras … yeah, I can see it! LOL! Back in the pre-kids days of wearing Playtex bras, I bought the styles that had that type of strap built in. They were great. I wonder how to morph that into my bra pattern? Hmm, more brainstorming!

    Reply
  2. LOL, Irish boulder holders?? Not a big leap for me at all 🙂

    These little babies are a skin grabbing material (plastic? I just can’t think of the proper word right now) and yet you don’t feel them at all. Ah…..nice!

    Reply
  3. MaryBeth- I hope your stomach problems work improve soon. I feel your pain because I have had some old stomach problems arise again. Let’s hope we can both get back to normal soon. I will send positive healing thoughts your way. Take care – Linda

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

