RSS Feed

T is for Turban

First, last September I was enthuiastic when I saw Ralph Lauren’s Spring show and his Turban

To which Georgene at MondoMode replied, pointing out that the original would suit her taste better.

Now, Vogue UK announces that Madonna has intro’d her version of the Turban in the “M for Madonna” line for H&M, although Vogue UK attributes the inspiration to “Miuccia Prada’s revival of the Raj for her spring/summer 2007 collection.”

According to the news from The Telegraph today, Prada has made a strange statement in Milan with her “return to her roots”. Uh oh, I don’t like the sound of that!

Vogue UK story here

M for Madonna Turban (without an accomodating head):
handmmadonna_B

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

One response »

  1. I never thought I would ever see a link between Gloria Swanson and Madonna! But what an image … I wonder what the Material Girl would wear with a turban?

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

