RSS Feed

I’ll Be Away for a week…

Hi folks:

I am going to an educational conference in Manhattan where I will be working in a booth as a vendor. I hope to take a little time off to see the FIT exhibit and meet up with a friend. I don’t know whether I’ll be able to do either, though. These things are usually way more busy than a person wants to be. What a shame, eh???

I had hoped to have a post about the Vogue 8146 jacket that Els critiqued for TheSewingDivas but it looks like I’ve run out of time. I have almost finished it and will be wearing it on this trip.

Of course, I am still sewing for the trip so I bid you adios until sometime next week.

Happy Sewing!!!

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

2 responses »

  1. Buy something glorious to make up for the lost pleasure time! Enjoy the time with Huspartner and may you be almost overwhelmed with new orders for the business!

    Reply
  2. MaryBeth,

    I hope you’re able to connect with your friend, and attend the exhibit at FIT.

    I’m looking forward to your post on Vogue 8146 – I bought the pattern for the dress, but there’s some fabric at my fav fabric store that’s calling me which would be perfect for both the dress and jacket (like I haven’t left enough money at that store lately??)

    Pearl in Vancouver BC

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

