RSS Feed

Nude??? What is Nude Powerdry

Posted on

I’m trying to be helpful and it will get me in trouble as it usually does, but I want to answer a question for a dear friend who doesn’t have the Pantone Shopping Color Guide.

Ressy is planning to order Pantone color #13-1012

So which one is the “Nude Powerdry?

First Photo – shows the color chip #13-1012 the truest on my monitor but the “Mocha” powerdry (my custom color) has more blue in it than this photo shows.

nude1

Second Photo – This one shows the old powerdry color the best but makes the color chip look too yellow.

Nude

So, what is Nude Powerdry???

I’m not sure I know now that I’ve taken a look at this blog entry…all I can say is good luck!!! You’ll probably love it for underling laces and eyelet fabrics.

I’ll do my part in getting the Nude ordered but I still like the old color better. Even though I have fair skin I have violet overtones in my skin color and the older color works best for me.

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

2 responses »

  1. Thank you dear friend to do a post so I can see what nude clour is.

    Reply
  2. I really liked the color you did. Of course, I think that L’Eggs suntan pantiehose is much closer to skintone, mine in case you were wondering, than nude.

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

