RSS Feed

Hmmmm, What Could This Be About?

Posted on

Leo’s Extended Horoscope for today from iVillage reads:

There will be some big news today — and some wildly different first reactions to it. You can’t assume that other people are feeling the same way you are. Right now, that kind of assumption will lead to problems. So wait until the dust has settled, and then do a casual inventory of other people’s feelings. Once you get an idea of what everyone thinks, you will know what sort of response to suggest — and everyone will be much happier.

Wow, there’s been so much excitement around here lately that I shudder to think what might be coming!

I am going into the hospital for a colonoscopy Tuesday so Monday’s menu will be liquid. I hope we can find out what is the cause of my discomfort.

Our beloved dog broke the ligament running through her right hind leg and can’t walk on it so now we carry her up onto the bed, up and down the stairs, no running or jumping allowed. This Westie has to be sedate for 6 to 8 weeks! Bleh, that’s a tall order!

And I just found out my mother’s sister, for whom I’m named, passed away. May she rest in peace.

But while all this excitement builds and the reason I’ve been soooo quiet about sewing is because I have been making and remaking a dress. I should have the sleeves and hem finished in a few hours (Lord willing) and really have a sewing post.

Hopefully the horoscope’s prediction of big news with wildly different reactions will not be pertaining to the new dress…. Other than that I just can think what this horoscope could be possibily be about! Maybe I just don’t want to know.

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

So, What Do You Think?

