RSS Feed

No Pictures This Weekend Afterall

Posted on

I’m being readmitted to the hospital for 5 days for more chemo today, instead of having the weekend at home with pixy-taking HusPartner.

This is because next weekend I’ll be traveling to the Raleigh, North Carolina area for a 2 day workshop with Iris Bishop! Ms. Bishop is an expert at creating machine knit fabrics and one of the machine knitting world’s treasures. I’m soooo lucky!

Here’s a couple of her books: (Photos from kinittinggallery.com)

art%20of%20painting

spring%20summer

Instead of getting out of the hospital and immediately driving 500 miles, now I’ll have 3 days to recover before the workshop. I’m sure I’ll get more out of Ms Bishop’s demonstrations with the intervening days with a few days’ recovery time first.

So I’ll be incommunicado for a bit. And maybe I’ll stop sewing long enough to get near a knitting machine!

Byeeeee

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

12 responses »

  1. Hope things go well with the chemo. The workshop looks really great and having something else to think about really helps with the endorphins! Take care of yourself at the workshop too,

    Reply
  2. i am green with envy–had tried to
    manipulate a trip to fla to see her.
    her new books are a must for me.
    lookinf forward to an update.
    have fun
    m morris

    Reply
  3. I hope your chemo goes smoothly. I’m so glad you have this wonderful workshop to look forward to! xoxoxo

    Reply
  4. Mary Beth, I hope your chemo goes o.k. I’m sorry you have to deal with that, but I’m thinking positive thoughts for you. It’s great that you have the workshop to look forward to. Those fabrics look amazing!

    Betty

    Reply
  5. MaryBeth, I know you’ll have a wonderful time at the workshop and I’m sending you good vibes for the chemo. Take care and big hugs to you.

    Reply
  6. MB
    I just stopped into your blog today for the first time in a long time. I’m impressed by your togetherness in such an exhausting process of treatment. I hope the thought of sewing workshops is a good distraction for you during the chemo.

    Reply
  7. I hope everything goes well for you and the workshop sounds wonderful! Please take care.

    Reply
  8. BOO HISS for cancer and yippee for the workshop!!! It’s great that they allowed you to rearrange the treatments in order to allow the treats!

    Reply
  9. just saying hi to le tyou know I don’t just email but look at your blog too! 😉

    Reply
  10. Kelly in Milwaukee

    Take care Mary!

    Reply
  11. I saw you blog for the first time today. I want to let you know that all goes well with your chemotherapy.

    Reply
  12. God Bless You. Hugs and Kisses. I’m praying for you. Have fun at the workshop.

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

