RSS Feed

It Will Never Go Away…

The curtains are all done! Pictures coming soon

First I have to clean up:

remains

What is that? Another 200 yards?

left

My hands are blue, the washer and dryer are blue (permanently I think), the sewing machines are blue, the ironing board cover is blue. Even the brand new white curtain rodes are blue.

Back, Blue Scourge, back into the closet!

If I ever get the urge to wrap a small forest a la Cristos and Jeanne-Claude I have just the stuff to do it!

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

3 responses »

  1. I have awarded you a Rockin’ Girl Blogger Award!

    Is your head turning green? You’d better stay away from sieves in case you are turning into a Jumbly!

    Reply
  2. That is *so* wrong, that you still have a lot left, plus the blue everywhere as a reminder of the lovely project. It’s done, though and now you can work on something else, something more fun?

    Reply
  3. have you thought of selling it on ebay 🙂 still better than having it in your closet giving you a bad feeling

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

