RSS Feed

Rocking Girl Blogger

Hi Folks:

I’ve been awarded the Rocking Girl Blogger award by Jacquie of Jacquie’s Journal for living through cancer (which really means surviving the chemo and radiation!) and keeping The Stitchery blog in in high spirits. If Jacquie is a new blogger to you, drop by and say “Hi!, Mary Beth sent me”. She’s very loving, a great community builder and quite computer programming savvy.

I’m honored and am joining a long list of lady bloggers who have been tagged.

I am supposed to display the Badge of the Rocking Girl Blogger but WordPress.com makes that difficult so I am taking the easy way out. You can see the badge here on Tany’s blog, Couture et Tricot, the entry of August 7, 2007. Isn’t it pretty?

While The Stitchery may have stayed upbeat, my personal life hit the bottom. Fortunately, I didn’t post much during that time: my brain didn’t work right (it’s called “chemo brain” and short-term memory is kaput), my fingertips couldn’t type (no feeling), the eyes have difficulty focusing so reading and computer work is almost impossible, and the various drugs caused addiction quite easily with attendant mood swings. But it’s over now.

Now, the chief duty of a Rocking Girl Blogger is to tag 5 more people so here they are:

1. Lisa Laree at SewRandom Blogspot for being so steady at posting and sewing for her community church as well as her family.

2. Pam Erny of Off The Cuff ~Style! for being a brave leader in the sewing blog world and a wonderful designer and constructionist with her own fabulous supplies store for sewing enthusiasts, Sew Exciting Fashion Sewing Supply

3. Melody of crazedsewer blogspot for her good humor and for fearlessly jumping into woodwork and the internet with her blog and her fabric store, Fashionista Fabrics.com

4. Summerset of Pins and Needles blogspot for maintaining almost daily a blog full of inspiration, creativity and absolute beauty and for her wonderful tutorials and techniques.

5. Linda of Patterns, Fabric and Thread for trying, succeeding and doing well and for being a gentle friend and source of support.

Forgive me if you have already been tagged. I’ve not kept up with all the blog reading during the spring and eary summer but that doesn’t mean I didn’t want to! If you have been previously tagged I’ve got more people that can be loved like:

Tini of Tini’s World of Fibre Arts for being simply a treasure

Lorna of Newman’s Needle for being another treasure

Lisa of Blackwater Park for being yet another treasure and doing it her own wayyyyy.

To name just a few… 🙂

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

11 responses »

  1. Thanks, MB for the kind words! It means a lot to me, since you are a “professional” in the business full-time, and I’m just doing custom work and alterations on the side in addition to sewing for the family.

    Reply
  2. Congrats on winning the Rocking Girl Blogger award, well deserved MaryBeth.

    Reply
  3. Congratulations on a well deserved Rocking Girl Blogger Award, Mary Beth! You are a row model to us: your braveness and your joy of living inspires us all!

    Reply
  4. Congratulations Mary Beth!

    Reply
  5. *blush* MB you really rock!!!! and you deserved it!!

    Reply
  6. MB, thanks! I’m still not sure what this is & I don’t deserve it at all, but cool!

    Lisa

    Reply
  7. MaryBeth, You really do rock and thanks for thinking that I do too.

    Reply
  8. Mary Beth – Thank you for the wonderful compliment. Getting the nomination from you is very special to me. You do rock too you know it girlfriend!

    Reply
  9. Oh Mary Beth, I had no idea that you had been ill.

    I hope that you are feeling a little better now and stitching again.

    Love and hugs

    Deb the Brit xx

    Reply
  10. Hey Mary Beth…

    Girl, you DO rock!

    Quite the compliment that you think *I* do too!

    Thanks for making my day….

    Pam from ~ OFF THE CUFF STYLE ~

    Reply
  11. Congratulations! I knew you rocked!

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

