RSS Feed

Daily Archives: October 17, 2007

Stitchery at Ravelry

Ooooh, I didn’t expect to receive my invite so soon, last I looked there were 5000 people in front of me but

The Stitchery is now Stitchery at Ravelry.

And I’m leaving town today so I won’t have time to play over there with the yarn and fiber friends.

Oh well, since I’m also a
sewing goddess or
sewing diva or
sewist or
sewn fashion enthusiast or
whatever

(this is how we got our name The Sewing Divas, we kicked around until we were tired of kicking)(I can’t tell you how much that term bothers me, it’s too enormous, but overall it seems to work so my trepidations will have to sit down, and just shut up!)(that’s a quote from internal discussion with me, myself and I)

I have little to add to the Ravelry site at the moment.
Too many irons in the fire,
Jill of all trades,
Mistress of none,

but really I’m

Dancing

perilously close to the existence of the dilettante at all times.

However

I don’t have the luxury of maintaining a hobbiest’s status since I must produce useful and attractive objects in almost every endeavor so I must be noun # 2:

2. a lover of an art or science, esp. of a fine art.

Yup, that’s it.

But for today I’m going to travel a great distance to maintain the art of snoop shopping!!! I hope to have a full report when I return on Monday. And it’s a good thing that I’ve studied Georgene’s excellent Snoop Shopping article in Threads

Happy Trails
🙂