RSS Feed

This N That

The leaves in the northern part of US (Minnesota) were beautiful two weeks ago, especially in Wisconsin, the leaves here in Tennessee are still beautiful and the southern part of US (Florida) is being decorated as we speak. My eyes are full of Fall color from all this driving!

As you can tell by the noise here at The Stitchery I’m back from taking long naps in Florida. I drove most of the way down there and back but for the interim three days I slept. I have a viral thing going on in the left side of my face and I think I’m going to see a doctor about getting some kind of test. The gastroenterologist who diagnosed my cancer mentioned that more and more, cancer is being connected with a viral source. Hmmmmm. Darn those bugs!

It was great to come home to catch up on my blogging friends. Here’s a few highlights:

Mary Ehrhardt (the former Mary Tanner) left a comment on my last post that deserves repeating here:

I’m no longer The Southern
Sewa but rather Southern Stitches. the addy is
southernstitch.blogspot.com

That’s http://southernstitch.blogspot.com for those who wish a speedy hop over to see Mary’s new playsewing room and toys! Not to mention the fabo new house. Hi Mary! Glad to hear from you! I see that you didn’t get to quit your job so I hope you’ll have time to continue to post.

Carolyn (cmarie) at Diary of a Sewing Fanatic did a lovely post (truly all her posts are lovely but this one is so very timely for Fall/Winter sewing) on prepping Wool Crepe. This is a must read for those who are contemplating that wool crepe stash.

I’m anxious to sew some wool pants that fit and what did I find in my mailbox at The Stitchery? The Zegna samples mailing from Michael’s Fabrics. And wouldn’t you know…not only are there absolutely fabulous shirtings…I feel myself falling…but there are Zegna suitings as well. OMG, the pinstripes…and I’ve been so good for so long!

Resistence is futile. Never mind that I just put in a good sized order at Hot Patterns…I’ve been way too good for way too long!

Hello, Sheri! How you all doing? Tell Micheal I’d like….

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

3 responses »

  1. Glad to see you’re back. I hope you get the virus issue resolved, and soon! Regardless, it sounds like you’re ready to sew yourself some beautiful wool things.

    Reply
  2. I thought about that once, that viral/cancer
    connection. Viruses and bacteria mutate, and
    cancer is a mutation, isn’t it… interesting.
    Thanks for the shout out!

    Reply
  3. Hope all goes well with the doctor. Thanks for mentioning the post!

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

