RSS Feed

Benazir Bhutto Assassinated

The Stitchery must open for a moment to mourn the loss of Pakistan’s female leader and two-time prime minister, Benazir Bhutto, and the others who died in the attack on her.

The people of the nation of Pakistan are in my thoughts and I pray for guidance for it’s leaders in the days ahead. May God protect this nation and all throughout the world who move toward peaceful resolution of difficulities.

I will return to an “Invitation Only” status for this blog within the coming week.

I am still over employed and too often distracted from my work duties by the pull to blog here and to visit others’ blogs.

I admit to missing all you’ll, though.

I hope everyone who stops by has a wonderful, fulfilling, and prosperous 2008.

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

4 responses »

  1. Mary Beth .- How am glad to leave this comment in your blog. My best wishes for the new year. A big hug from Barcelona, Paco.

    Reply
  2. Hi Mary Beth, It is so nice to see you re-opened, even for a few short days. Best wishes to you too for 2008 and I hope all your endeavours and aspirations will bear some beautiful fruits. Wishing you all the best.
    Gemma

    Reply
  3. Hoping you a prosperous one too! Nice to hear
    from you!

    Reply
  4. With the 70s and 80s back in style, I just loving vintage clothing from the thrift shops. You can find designers like Chanel and Armani for cheap there. Ebay is great too!

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

