RSS Feed

Excellent Blog – what a life!

Posted on

I was reading my daily newsfeed when my eye caught a familiar phrase “Excellent Blog” in the title of today’s post at A Don’s Life by Mary Beard.

excellent

The little award has a life of its own, landing on TheTimes Online Literary Supplement.

How fitting that its journey has woven together so many brilliant aspects of our modern cultural life! The communities I had traced so far where

Kayla at ProjectMommy started this award ring in January and it’s wound it’s way through blog communities interested in child rearing, homeschooling, literary arts, and spiritual life, to name a few, landing here in the sewing community just lately.

From Excellent Blog posted at The Stitchery Apr 2

I love the image of a weaving that all this linking provides us. I feel a little less isolated in my fiberworld.

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

5 responses »

  1. Hi Mary Beth!
    How are you since my last email?

    So…I decided to come here to say “hello”, and read your last posts.

    Reply
  2. Mary Beth .- say the same thing as Ana Carina, I hope you are well. Very interesting post on the fold up its sleeve. Ahh …. happy week .. and happy sewing. Paco

    Reply
  3. Dear Friends Ana Carina and Paco: it’s kind of you to stop by to say HI. HI back at ya. I’m getting better and am production sewing on some very old orders! I crave making a shirt or 5 for the Dear Husband and some fashionable sewing for me but that will have to wait a bit. Duty calls (no, really, it shouts!)

    Reply
  4. Hello Mary!
    Thanks for the comment in my flowers blog!
    My “Passion Flower” have a lots of Passion Fruits! Is the first year that I go to taste them…

    I’m sending to you a little gift by e-mail…
    I hope that you like!

    Reply
  5. Thanks the author!

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

