RSS Feed

Vogue 8252 View A

Posted on

Posted by Mary Beth at The Stitchery

I’ve reviewed this pattern over at Pattern Review per my friend Carolyn’s comment on the Never Ending Shirt post.

I love your blouse. I have this pattern in my stash as do many others most likely, so reviewing on pattern review might be quite helpful. I like the way you did the ruffles.

Carolyn in AR

You can read the review here

Here’s the pictures

shirt5

Can’t dress myself right yet…this solo photo-shoot thing is hard!!!
full1

And just when is that shutter going to go off????
shirt

Oh well, with the help from above, it’s done!!!
shirt1

Now to focus on fixing those tight sleeves.

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

6 responses »

  1. Aren’t you looking just beautiful!!
    Thanks for your kind comments to me on my
    blog.

    Reply
  2. You are funny! Pretty top, too.

    Reply
  3. Your pictures are a hoot. Thanks for the tickle this morning. It’s a cute pattern and I love the way it goes with the new pants.

    Reply
  4. At least your help came from above! I’m sure you’d be praying for help if you had my photography crew! Your last picture is very pretty, the way it turned out with your face being framed by the leaves.

    Reply
  5. Beautiful blouse! The fabric is adorable.
    Know what you mean about solo photo shoots!

    Reply
  6. It looks good. I love the colour and the ladybugs, my one negative thought was “aren’t those sleeves a bit tight?”, but then I saw your last comment!! Looks like a really useful pattern, too bad it’s OOP.

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

