RSS Feed

Flipping About SNF

Posted on

Back to our regular programming at The Stitchery, posted by Mary Beth

This day has brought its trials and concerns, not making for smooth sewing and many accomplishments

but Baby: I love the feel of this fabric!

drape

The drape is incredible. I wish the fabric was not quite so heavy and even wish I had overcome my frugality enough to order some of Michael’ Fabric’s French boucle earlier this year. It would have been so light and Southern Summer Perfect!

I can change my mind about the piping, right? It makes the edges extra thick and stiff and is not quite the same white.

pkt

No need for fancy top stitching and piping on this lovely jacket to be.

sample

I just can’t bring myself to interfere with this drape.

drape2

Who could say “no” to this simple elegance?

Minimalism might be catching!

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

6 responses »

  1. It’s gorgeous Mary Beth! What did you use for the blue (I hope it’s blue) piping? Did you use organza or satin?

    Reply
  2. It’s looking so nice. Sometimes simple is more elegant and the best choice.

    Reply
  3. The jacket looks FAB and I agree with you on the too white piping, if you want to use a piping after all I would suggest a blue one ( the softer blue), and make the piping a bit narrower for a more subtle accent.

    Reply
  4. Are they going to be real pockets or faux? Because if the latter, why not just leave them off completely?
    I like the drape of that fabric and the colors.

    Reply
  5. It’s beautiful… I can immagine how it feels in your hands!

    Reply
  6. Another great looking fabric. Uhmmmm! I thinking up ideas for jacket I would make from this. Must stop that kind of thinking I have way more fabric than I know what do with now!!

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

