RSS Feed

Burda Plus Fall/Winter 2008 #404 Slim Pant

Greatly enhanced photos of a dark brown slim pant.

I left the straight of grain basting in to make sure that I didn’t twist a leg in the makeup. I have not been pleased with the pants where I’ve, through sloppy cutting or neglect, have let the leg twist. These came out nice and straight this time. I recommend this treatment if you like a pressed leg.

The fabric is very stretchy (2 ways) wool/lycra blend that would be considered a tropical or all seasons weight.

I wish I had a photographer to correct all my modeling mistakes!!! I’m slightly bent over in the front view, sorry!

Front BP Fall 08 #404\

Back BP Fall 08 #404

The pattern is very easy to make up. The fabric I used this time is almost too lightweight for pants. This pattern, as neat and well drafted as it is, needs a challenge and I will next do it in the grey glenplaid you saw in the last post’s vest. It’s a non-stretch to so I’ll cut with wider seam allowances and try out the cuffed version. We”ll see…

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

5 responses »

  1. The pants fits very well, congrats.

    Reply
  2. Yes, the fit is fabulous. I have that magazine waiting to be read. Awaiting the debut of the next pair, very exciting!

    Reply
  3. Very nice! this pattern is on my list and it just shot up. You are such a prolific sewist…envy.envy.

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Glen Plaid Pants « The Stitchery

  5. Pingback: Burda + #404 Again and Again and Again « The Stitchery

So, What Do You Think?

