RSS Feed

Rock Me and Sooth my Soul!

Posted on

I’ve been sewing up a storm, rocking out on making a wardrobe, my mini swap I guess. It’s an unending affair and I mean affair in the romantic sense. Almost anyway.

Even though there is no evidence of it to be seen either here at The Stitchery or at The Sewing Divas, The Stitchery is the scene of many colored threads and scraps all over the floor and the stash is happily dwindling piece by piece.

I can’t get away from doctors long enough to write up anything. When, how, why! did my life turn into this medically intertwined series of events?

Eeesch! and LOL!

I just read an article in the New York Times online about a nun who is dying from heart disease and what did she want most to do? Get back to her quilting 🙂 My kind of woman!

I’m certainly not dying, I’m just inconvenienced. So I’m going to go sew some more. It soothes my soul.

I know the words will come to me, I just need some time.

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

5 responses »

  1. Really excited and curious to see what you
    have been sewing up. I have been sewing for my
    dd who is now holidaying away in the tropics.
    I have 1 unfinished shirt for her on the machine.
    Next will be sewing for me and only me…lol..
    Happy Sewing Mary Beth

    Reply
  2. I hope all is well with you. I like the garments that you make so I’m anxious to see what you have been creating.
    I have no sewing going on right now and I can hardly wait till my daily routine is back to normal. (We are getting ready to move and we are deeep in boxes 🙂
    I absolutely hated to box up all my sewing “stuff”. It will be all worth it, so I’m really not complaining 🙂
    Have a great day.

    Reply
  3. Sewing is the best therapy. Wishing you good health.

    Reply
  4. Focus on what you can control and let that be your best way to regain the balance that is off … and get a new wardrobe to boot! Need I mention that for every yard of stash you sew, there is room for re-stashing?? Fabric therapy rules supreme in all ways!

    prayers as always …

    Reply
  5. “The Stitchery is the scene of many colored threads and scraps all over the floor and the stash is happily dwindling piece by piece.” Sounds like a wonderful place to be! Good for you!

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

