RSS Feed

Dogs and Laundry

I am shaky today. My little Westie is undergoing exploratory surgery because she has been diagnosed with cancer of the bladder and they want to assess the tumor. I am rarely WOD (with out dogs)

Another Attempt

She’s been my constant companion for almost 11 years, and a major contributor to the weird looks on my face as I try to get photos done for the blogs.

Bottom Cut Straight

Solo photography is hard enough to do without a couple of dogs hamming it up: sometimes I just have to give in

How to Take Photos

Last week was all about getting the laundry room set up at The Stitchery and finally everything is done

StitcheryLaundry

and the hot water heater produces clear water now that it has been inadvertently drained like a scene from a Walt Disney movie.

Because I bought a front loader for the house I had to paint the laundry room there when the over-the-washer cabinet had to be raised.

House Laundry Room

And now I’m loving having the ability to process fabric during the day instead of working even later into the night in prep for the next sewing project.

I’ve been truly blessed. My only thought now is this prayer:

Dear Lord: Please protect Gaely GoLightly, Westie Extraordinaire, and guide her Vet’s hand. And please don’t let any one else in my family get cancer!

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

5 responses »

  1. I’m so sorry to hear about the pup’s cancer. I hope it all works out for the best. I will be sending my best “happy outcome” vibes in your direction.

    Reply
  2. Mary Beth I’m so sorry to read this news and I truly hope you get some good news from her test results.
    How nice to see that you have your laundry area(s) completed. It sounds like it will surely make that job more convenient.

    Reply
  3. I’m so sorry your little fur child is sick. That’s always a difficult burden to bear. Love your tops!

    Reply
  4. Oh, how sad! I hope all is going well for you both.

    Reply
  5. Sorry to hear your Gaely GoLightly is not well, I hope she can be helped so that she can spend more wonderful years with you.
    Your newest family member is just gorgeous!

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

