RSS Feed

Oh

It is with great sadness I must explain my absence. I am quietly mourning the sudden passing of a treasured member of my family. The Stitchery has been thrown into disarray in shock at the news of this death.

I will be back.

But for now I am quiet.

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

22 responses »

  1. Oh, that is sad news. Keeping you in my thoughts and prayers.

    Reply
  2. I hope that soon all is well for you and yours …. un abrazo

    Reply
  3. Oh no. Take time and regroup – we will be here for you when you come back.

    Reply
  4. I’m so sorry MB. Know that you are in my thoughts. Hugs -Ann

    Reply
  5. I’m sorry to learn of the death in your family! Please accept my condolences.

    Reply
  6. Oh Mary Beth I’m so sorry to read this news. My thoughts are with you and your family. Take Care. Ann

    Reply
  7. I am so sorry. Best wishes to you and your family.

    Reply
  8. I’m so sorry to hear it. Please take care of yourself.

    Reply
  9. So sorry! I’ll hold you in my prayers.

    Reply
  10. I’m so sorry….

    HUGS….

    Reply
  11. Very sorry for your sad news 😦

    Reply
  12. I am so sorry. Please take all the time you need. It’s never as quick as you might think, or wish, but we’ll be here when you return.

    Reply
  13. Thanks, you all, so much for your understanding. It means so much to me right now. I didn’t expect it to hit me like this but as I kept trying to get up the Marfy construction post I just couldn’t get my mind to cooperate.

    Reply
  14. Deepest sympathy and condolences to you and your family. It is always sad to lose someone. One can but remember the good times, and know they are in a better place.

    Reply
  15. I am so sorry to hear this Mary Beth – I hope you feel better soon.

    Reply
  16. Hugs to you!

    Reply
  17. I’m sorry for your loss. The need for quiet time is totally understood.

    Reply
  18. My condolences Mary Beth, best wishes to you and your family. Take care of yourself and take the time you need.

    Reply
  19. So sorry for your loss….

    Reply
  20. MaryBeth,
    Please know that there are alot of people out
    here in cyberspace wishing you positive
    thoughts and strength in this difficult time.
    Hugs,
    Kristen

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

