RSS Feed

Status June 3, 2011

Posted on

The garden today

Garden Today June 3, 2011

Garden May 14, 2011

Front Yard May 22, 2011

Front Yard Today June 3, 2011

A few closeups of the garden today

Mountain Fresh tomatoes

Red Onions

Squash and Pole Beans

Bok Choy and Cucumbers

Lettuce and Bush Beans

Peas

Bush Beans

Front landscaping:

Front Yard To Do List

Reading from Left to Right:
1. Pots planted into ground
2. Sew new seat cushions. Think about color scheme in light of painting shutters and door.
3. Rip out 2 box woods and plant 3 miniature box woods and 3 shrub roses

Faded Cushions

I think I’ll sew the covers today

Front Porch Head On

Remove these last 2 and plant shrub roses

Cinco de Mayo Shrub Roses Fragrant!!!

A lovely Borage plant is blooming. Small, to be enjoyed up close:

Borage Flower Bud

Basil in the noon day sun

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

6 responses »

  1. You have been so busy!

    Reply
  2. Very nice! And I like your good news too!

    Reply
  3. What a gorgeous house you have Mary Beth! Your “playground” is huge and you have played a lot in it as I can see.

    Reply
  4. ooh, i like those cinco de mayo roses. tell me, are they hardy? or not fussy? i had roses around my kitchen window, but they didn’t survive the winter (and i’m not inclined to baby them). i need to replace them with something else.

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

