RSS Feed

Sugar Dots Corn

Sugar Dots Corn

This is a small ear of corn. Some are 4″ and some are 8″ but all are so delicious it’s beyond description.

The yield today: corn, okra, tomatillos, tomatoes, cucumbers and pole beans

Corn, Okra, Tomatillos, Cucumbers

Corn, Okra, Tomatillos

I am clearing out the cucumber hills and planting fall seedlings: cabbage, broccoli, Brussel sprouts and cauliflower. I put peas, carrots and more beet seeds in the ground yesterday. I wonder when the tomatoes and peppers will stop flowering? The pole beans are still producing. They don’t seem to want to stop. Blink blink!

Not a bad harvest so far for land that was a lawn just a few months ago.

I did sew the binding on some faux fur that I use for covering my car seat and console. I’ll have pictures later. My mind is in 2 places at once!

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

2 responses »

  1. Beautiful. I adore vegetables, most of them anyway.

    Reply
  2. You’re “harvest” is so beautiful. Just want to take a bite out of the ear of corn and can imagine how wonderful the taste. Keep on gardening and sewing 🙂

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

