RSS Feed

450 Posts

Posted on

According to WP my last post is number 450. And I forgot to mention it. Just the same way I have forgotten to celebrate the blogiversary every year.

And I was married for almost 20 years before I finally confirmed the exact date for our anniversary. That’s OK, Husband didn’t know for sure either. We’d just try to go out for dinner sometime during the estimated date.

I don’t know why.

This calls for a glass of wine! Join me?

About Mary Beth

I am fascinated by changing patterns and colored threads. I sew garments and am teaching myself to machine knit. Since selling the building that housed my workrooms, The Stitchery, I'm searching for a place to set up the knitting machines again. There must be room here somewhere!

9 responses »

  1. Theresa in Tucson

    DH and I have two anniversaries; the civil (read legal) wedding at the Rathaus and the religous ceremony in the base chapel and I don’t ever remember the exact dates either so you are in good company. I’d like to forget my birthday but DH won’t let me. Congratulations on 450 posts.

    Reply
  2. Congrats! That is some staying power. 🙂

    Reply
  3. 450 post and I have just discovered you. What a great blog, I have just spent a lovely hour, with a cup of tea, catching up, and still have a way to go. It’s really nice to see some fabulous sewing and as I’m based in the UK it’s lovely to see so much of your countryside too. You’re bookmarked so I don’t lose you!

    Reply
  4. Respect for 7 Years. I like to read about your work.
    Have a nice day.
    Mema

    Reply
  5. Many Happy Returns!

    Reply
  6. Happy 450! I can’t imagine the dedication that that takes.

    Reply

So, What Do You Think?

