RSS Feed

Daily Archives: March 21, 2006

Finally, A New Design

Posted on

Ok, it’s rather simple, and I haven’t digitized in a few years but this will have to do for the next few shows.  I wanted to do something related to the exploration of Earth and Sky and this was drawn while Els and Georgene and I were Instant Messenging one fine day.

I hope Montessori teachers will like it.  My favorite part is the lightening bolt.  Husband wouldn’t let me delete the flower because he says it’s a symbol of childhood.  Maybe it’s a Montessori thing, as I was unaware of the symbolism when I put it in.

I really need to spend some time learning the digitizing part of my craft!  Just in case you’re wondering this design has my copyright attached to it.

What do you Divas think about this design?  Any comments/critiques?